Quick Guide for LynxPDF

A Quick Guide is dedicated to helping you quickly find the answers you need.
FAQic-arrowHow to
FAQic-arrowHow to

How to Manage Team by Super Admin?

In the User Management section, the Super Admin can create, edit and delete the team to help to manage a newly started project or delete it when it is finished.

 LynxPDF Admin Console team list with Team highlighted in User Management

 

Create Team

1. In the Admin Console, navigate to User Management -> Team;

2. Click on Create Team on the upper right;

3. In the Create Team page, 

- Team Name: the name of the team;

- Team Description: a brief and concise description that accurately represents the team;

- Parent Team: the higher-level team to which the current team belongs; 

- Team Admin: all team members except for the Super Admin can be designated as Team Admin; 

- Add Team Members: you can add users to the team for easier management;

4. Tap Save, the team has already created successfully.

 LynxPDF Admin Console team list with Create Team highlighted

 

Edit Team

1. In the Admin Console, navigate to User Management -> Team;

2. Click on Edit;

3. In the Edit Team page,

- Team Name: the name of the team;

- Team Description: a brief and concise description that accurately represents the team;

- Team Admin: add or remove team admin in the previously designated Team Admin;

4. Tap Save to save the modified information.

 LynxPDF Admin Console team list with a team edit icon highlighted

 LynxPDF Admin Console Edit Team form with Save highlighted

 

Note:

- Only Super Admin can change Amount of Team License and Team Admin;

 

Delete Team

1. In the Admin Console, navigate to User Management -> Team;

2. Click on Delete;

3. Or select the team, and click the Remove button in the upper right corner;

4. Tap Delete on the pop-up window to confirm again.

 LynxPDF Admin Console team list with a selected team and removal controls highlighted

  

Note:

- Only Super Admin can delete the team;

- After deleting the team, the members in the team will be automatically assigned to the default team.

Was this article helpful for you?
Yes
No